Our Know-How

30 years of research and development

Listening pleasure and well-being ranging between nature and technology

Weather sensitivity and fair-weather fields (Sferics)

The development of the SFERICS HEADPHONE SH-S1 was preceded by around 30 years of research in the field of surround sound headphones. Dr. Sc. Florian M. König, founder and CTO of the high-tech headphone company ULTRASONE AG (www.ultrasone.com), combines in the present development the results of this research with his findings in the application of atmospheric alternating fields of artificial and natural origin (Sferics or fair-weather fields and Technics).

Dr. Sc. Florian M. König has been involved in numerous scientific papers for decades, including in his US dissertation in 2004, with the phenomena of humane weather sensitivity and electro sensitivity.

In front and out of head-localization

One of the most important developments of Dr. Ing. Sc. Florian M. König in the late 1980s in the field of headphone psychoacoustics is based on studies on "in head localization" of hearing events when listening to headphones as opposed to the predominant "in front localization" of hearing events in normal listening without headphones. As a result of the investigations, Dr. Sc. Florian M. König developed and optimized a special sound transducer arrangement that allows an "in front localization" of hearing events when listening with headphones and thus a natural spatial sound reproduction through headphones without the use of complex and expensive electronics.


Development in 1988
Development in 1988


Development in 1991
Development in 1991


Study based development

Various investigations and studies prove the positive effects of a near-natural optimization of our electromagnetic environment on the condition of humans.

www.meteorosensitivity.com & www.fk-e.de/news

Further insider information on SFERICS-HEADPHONES are to be found in FACEBOOK.


An introducing and describing Movie in German, what's SFERICS and it's meteorological and electro-physics background. Dr. F. M. König was interviewed at Sept. 2005 by the TV station RTL; more at www.sferics.eu.

Unser Know-How

30 Jahre Forschung und Entwicklung

Hörgenuss und Wohlbefinden im Spannungsfeld von Natur und Technik

Wetterfühligkeit und Schönwetterfelder (Sferics)

Der Entwicklung des SFERICS-HEADPHONE SH-S1 gingen rund 30 Jahre Forschungstätigkeit auf dem Gebiet von Raumklang-Kopfhörern voraus. Dr. Sc. Florian M. König, Gründer und CTO der High-Tech-Kopfhörerfirma ULTRASONE AG (www.ultrasone.com), vereint in der vorliegenden Entwicklung die Ergebnisse dieser Forschungstätigkeit mit seinen Erkenntnissen bei der Anwendung atmosphärischen Wechselfelder künstlichen und natürlichen Ursprungs (Sferics bzw. Schönwetterfelder und Technics).

Dr. Sc. Florian M. König beschäftigt sich seit Jahrzehnten in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten, unter anderem auch in seiner US-Dissertation 2004, mit den Phänomenen humaner Wetterfühligkeit und Elektrosensibilität.

Vorneortung und Außerkopf-Lokalisation

Eine der wichtigsten Entwicklungen von Dr. Sc. Florian M. König Ende der 1980er Jahre auf dem Gebiet der Kopfhörer-Psychoakustik basiert auf Untersuchungen zum Thema „Im-Kopf-Lokalisation“ von Hörereignissen beim Hören über Kopfhörer im Gegensatz zur überwiegenden „Vorne-Lokalisation“ von Hörereignissen beim normalen Hören ohne Kopfhörer. Als Ergebnis der Untersuchungen entwickelte und optimierte Dr. Sc. Florian M. König eine spezielle Schallwandleranordnung, die eine „Vorne-Lokalisation“ von Hörereignissen beim Hören mit Kopfhörern und damit eine natürliche räumliche Klangwiedergabe mit Kopfhörern ohne den Einsatz aufwendiger und teurer Elektronik ermöglicht.


Entwicklung 1988
Entwicklung 1988


Entwicklung 1991
Entwicklung 1991


Studienbasierte Entwicklung

Unterschiedliche Untersuchungen und Studien belegen die positiven Auswirkungen einer naturnahen Optimierung unseres elektromagnetischen Lebensumfeldes auf das Befinden des Menschen.

www.wetterfuehligkeit.eu & www.fk-e.de/news

Weitere Insider-Informationen zu SFERICS-HEADPHONES auch in FACEBOOK.